Seton Hill Writers who are Bestselling authors:

David Bischoff (New York Times)                               Catherine Mulvany (USA Today)

Gaelen Foley (New York Times / USA Today)            Patrick Picciarelli (New York Times)

Suzanne Forster (New York Times)                            Maria V. Snyder (New York Times)

Susan Mallery (New York Times / USA Today)         Jaye Wells (USA Today)

Dana Marton (New York Times / USA Today)

Seton Hill Writers who have had their work made into films, TV shows, or plays:

Michael A. Arnzen                                                     Suzanne Forster

Diana Dru Botsford                                                   Patrick Picciarelli

Lawrence C. Connolly                                               Randall Silvis

John Dixon


Seton Hill Writers who are Award-winning and award-nominated authors:

Many Genres, One Craft (various)

International Book Award                                   London Books Festival Award
Next Generation Indie Book Award                    USA Best Books Award (finalist)

Military Writers Society of America (finalist)    Eric Hoffer Book Award (finalist)
ForeWord Review's Book of the Year Award (finalist)

Michael A. Arnzen

4 Bram Stoker Awards                                        Seton Hill Professor of the Year

International Horror Guild Award                      Rhysling Award

Lana Hechtman Ayers

Rhysling Award                                                  National Book Award (nominee)

Rita Dove Poetry Honors                                    Discovery / The Nation Honors

Dwell Press Prize                                                Jack Straw Writer

Pushcart Prize (nominee)                                    Hedgebrook Residency

Devils National Monument Residency               Orcas Artsmith Residency

Shelley Bates (w/a Shelley Adina and Adina Senft)

RITA Award                                                       2  RITA Awards (finalist)

Carol Award                                                       Christy Award (finalist)

Arthur J. Rooney Award                                    Booksellers Best Award

National Readers Choice Award (finalist)

Diana Dru Botsford

Telly Award for Best Dramatic Series              Telly Award for Best Main Title

LA WebFest Award                                          International Academy of Web Television  (nominee)

Missouri BEA Award                                       Missouri Distance Learning Educator of the Year Award  

National  BEA Award                                       Emmy Foundation Award for Best Dramatic Series


Lawrence C. Connolly

Bram Stoker Award (nominee)

Kaye Dacus

Christy Award (finalist)                                   The Inspy Awards (nominee)

C. Coco DeYoung

Marguerite de Angeli Prize                              Keystone to Reading Book Award

Teacher's Choices 2000 by the International Reading Association

Elaine Ervin (w/a Jacki King)

Amber Quill Press Amber Heat Award           Amber Quill Top Ten

Elaine Ervin (writing as Alayne Adams)

MIRA scholarship                                            San Francisco Area RWA Heart-to-Heart (finalist)                                        

Timmons Esaias

Asimov’s Readers Award                                British Science Fiction Award (nominee)

Nalo Hopkinson

World Fantasy Award                                      John W. Campbell Award

Sunburst Award                                               Prix Aurora Award

Nebula Award (nominee)                                 James R. Tiptree Award (nominee)

Hugo Award (nominee)                                   Phillip K. Dick Award (nominee)

K. J. Howe

2 Golden Heart Awards                                   3 Daphne du Maurier Awards

Arthur J. Rooney Award                                 MacLaughlin Award

Ann Kopchik (w/a Anna Zabo)

Rainbow Award (finalist)                               EPIC Award (finalist)

Dana Marton

Daphne du Maurier Award                             Rita Award (finalist)

Sharon Mignerey

Golden Heart                                                  Heart of Romance Readers Choice Award

National Readers Choice Award                    Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers Writer of the Year

Colorado Romance Writers Keeper Award   Colorado Romance Writers Writer of the Year

Jason Jack Miller

Arthur J. Rooney Award                                Appalachian Writers Association Book of the Year (nominee)

Meg Mims

USA Book News Finalist                               Laramie Award for Western Mystery

Western Writers of America - Spur Award for Best First Novel

Nicole Peeler

Romantic Times Book Review Award (nominee)

Lynn Salsi

Storytelling Magazine Award (March 2014 issue)
Mom’s Choice Award – silver medal
2013 Lucy Bramlett Patterson Award for Excellence in Creative Writing – NC State Award
Ambassador for Mom’s Choice Awards, Book Expo America, NYC
Book featured in New Title Showcase BEA (2013)
Clark Cox Award (Total of three – other in 2008 and 2009)
2013 Paul Green Multi Media Award (Total of three – others in 2004 and 2008)
Honorable Mention Great Southeastern Book Festival
Jacqueline Lougheed World Understanding Lecturer (International Award from Alpha Delta Kappa)
American Library Association Notable Book Award
Gold Medal - Stars and Flags
Gold Medal - Military Writers Society of America
Silver Medal - Military Writers Society of America
Nomination – Pulitzer Prize (by University of Tennessee Press)
Nomination – Mayflower Award (by Arcadia Publishing)
Nomination – Weatherford Award (by University of Tennessee Press)
D.T. Smith Magazine Article Award
North Carolina Touring Artists Directory
Ann Izard Storytelling Award
Louisiana Children’s Choice Award
9 – Willie Parker Peace History Book Awards (2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2009, 2010)
Central Piedmont Regional Artist Grant
Bill Smith Newspaper Writing Award
North Carolina Historian of the Year

Mary SanGiovanni

Bram Stoker Award (nominee)

Randall Silvis

Drue Heinz Literature Prize                           3 National Playwrights Showcase Awards

2 fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts

Tricia Skinner

Nashville’s Music City Romance Writers Melody of Love (finalist)

Jason Smith

Parsec Best Speculative Fiction Audio Drama - Long Form

Parsec Best Speculative Fiction Story: Small Cast (finalist)

Lucy A. Snyder

2 Bram Stoker Awards

Maria V. Snyder

3 Golden Leaf Awards                                          Golden Leaf Award (finalist)

Prism Award                                                          Prism Award (finalist)

Compton Crook Award                                         Salt Lake County Library Readers Choice Award

Wirral Paperback of the Year Award                    2 Romance Writers of America RITA Awards (finalist)

Victoria Thompson

Edgar® Award (nominee)                                     2 Agatha Awards (nominee)

RT Career Achievement Award

Tim Waggoner

Authorlink! New Author Award                            Shirley Jackson Award (nominee)

The Scribe Award (nominee)                                 Darrel Award (finalist)

Jessica Warman

ALA/YALSA Best Book for Young Adults

Jaye Wells

RT Book Review's Best Urban Fantasy

Shara White

Arthur J. Rooney Award

Karen Lynn Williams

New York Times Top Ten Books of the Year        Booklist Editor's Choice

Notable Books for a Global Society                       Skipping Stones Honor Award

Green Earth Book Award (honorable mention)     Mark Twain Award (nominee)

Peace Corps Writers Association: Best Children's Writing

K. Ceres Wright

Rhysling Award (nominee)

No comments:

Post a Comment